Part 2: The Wind, Wine, Sleepiness and Battle

Sage Yulyana: Hiroshi Masuoka
Lester DeRosso: Hiroki Tochi
Braev Lee: Takehito Koyasu

Sage: The wind

Lester: Wine

Sage: Sleepiness

Lester: and Battle

Sage: Uhuuuuuuu, wawawawawa, so cold, so cold. Ah! It’s locked? Hey~ Open the door will you?! Are you trying to let me freeze to death? HEY! Sigh, I give up. I should have given him a notice beforehand after all. No, if it was like that, it wouldn’t be a surprise would it? (Groan) Even if I gather the keystones now, it would be too troublesome. Ah, can’t be helped, I wanted to bring him this as a present, I’ll just drink a bit of this to warm myself up and then continue waiting patiently. Hyah! (Drinks) Ahh, it’s already frozen cold like ice but yet I almost spilt it. If don’t drink more, it’ll be bad. (Drinks) Ahh, still no good, still not enough. (Drinks) ha..ha, my body has finally started warming up from the inside. But what is up with this situation? It’s basically an old man meeting with trouble in the snowy mountains. Eh hehehehehe—Ah—But why is he not out yet? Then again, with such a large castle, no one would know where a person is in there. I don’t even know if he can even can hear any knocking on the door…Uu, the architecture is a problem, this building! I am the sacrifice for such architectural failure! There’s no delicious food and no young girls, drinking wine a—lone in this blizzard. Ahh, I’m getting more and more pissed off. How long does he plan to make me wait?! Bah! I might as well blast this door open and rush inside~

Lester: Oh? Isn’t this Sage Yulana? What brings you here?

Sage: Hmph, stop pretending! What took you so long to get here? Lord DeRosso!

Lester: Saying something like this, the one who came here on his own is the sage, isn’t that right? Also, I heard threatening words that sounded like something about destroying my door.

Sage: Mu…Ah, enough already! Stop dodging the subject, let me in already! This place is far too cold, I can’t take it!

Lester: It think it’s the same even inside the castle. There’s nothing like heaters that will meet your standards, sage.

Sage: As long as I can avoid the blizzard, then it will be paradise. I will not ask for anything too luxurious. Ohhhhhhwaaaaaa…the inside is as cold as the outside.

Lester: Didn’t I say as such earlier? Ah, it’s okay if you all do not come out. If you get too near, you might get instantly killed by “Obliterate”. Don’t worry, this old man and I are old acquaintances.

Sage: Hmph, stop tormenting others. How about a glass of wine?

Lester: Logically speaking, aren’t you supposed to be gifting that to me as a present?

Sage: Yaa~ I already finished that. It’s your fault for coming out so late! Really…

Lester: Just take what you fancy, they’re all behind that door.

Sage: Hmm? Oh….let me have a look. Hoho, this is a really amazing wine cellar. Hm? To think you’ll actually hide it in such a place.

Lester: I didn’t intend to hide it, there was no need to hide such a place anyw… Oi oi, be gentle will you, Sage?

Sage: Oh ho ho, this is good stuff! Fifty year Eisen grape wine plus twenty year Florem World. Oh ho ho ho Etern Rouge’s rose is here too!

Lester: You really have sharp eyes. But nevermind, Sage, you may take what catches your eye. A toast to celebrate the long awaited visit of a rare guest. Then….even though such words are being said, for what sake shall we toast to?

Sage: Hmmm….to our meeting after a long time and to tomorrow’s Reunion Festival.

Lester: Is it, there’s a Reunion Festival this year…it’s that time of the year already huh…

Sage: So, cheers~

Lester:  Cheers!

Sage: How long has it been……we haven’t met for a few hundred years right?

Lester: To meet you like this face to face, 1800 years had elapsed, it seems.

Sage: Is that so? What happened 1800 years ago? Hmm, 1800 years ago…Ahh! I remember now!

Lester: What happened to you all a sudden?

Sage: That’s right, if we talk about 1800 years ago…the time when I had a final fight to the death with you, wasn’t that 1800 years ago? I won’t forget it~ How can I forget something like this. The fight that carved a massive rift on the land at Karka

Lester: The final battle was not there.

Sage: Unn? Then it was that place right? On top of Mount Fragmentum!

Lester: It wasn’t there either.

Sage: Ah—I know, I really remembered it this time. We shall say it together on my count. Ready—

Lester: Norende Heights

Sage: Nadaende Heights

Lester: Oi Oi, sage, what the heck is Nadaende? Hahaha…

Sage: I meant Norende Heights, I’m not wrong. I can remember the events that happened 1800 years ago as though they only occurred 100 years ago.

Lester: Aren’t you memories proving to be foggy already?

Sage: What, are you trying to pick a fight tonight? Don’t tell me you’re drunk already?

Lester: The one who is drunk should be you, Sage. How can I be drink when I only had ten bottles of red wine?

Sage: I’m also not drunk! Not drunk I say! Among those ten bottle there are seven which are finished by me!

Lester: See, you’re drunk, Sage, you only drunk three bottles.

Sage: Ehbebebebebebe, so what, when I was outside, I drank several bottles! But I am not drunk!

Lester: Well, you will understand very soon, Sage. Once you drink, you will— fall asleep. You haven’t changed at all from 1800 years ago.

Sage: Hm? Ah? I…I …I am not asleep.

Lester: No, you definitely slept. Even though it was only for a split second but you slept…very deeply.

Sage: Yaa, I only took a longer time to blink, I am not asleep. Besides, for an old person like me, we need only a little sleep. And then in the morning, before the sun rises…Oh, ah, before the sun rises..

Lester: You wake up? You fell asleep you know, just now.

Sage: I did not! I just fell into a daze for a bit~

Lester: Age is catching up on you after all, it can’t be helped. Don’t push youself, sage.

Sage: Hmph hehehe, all the symptoms of aging and what not have already stopped a long time ago. You’re actually an old coot who’s 500 years older than I am. I do not want to be treated as an old man by someone like you!

Lester: Oh dear, another one who will only call himself an old man when it turns the situation in his favor and then you call me an old man as well, you’re really fickle.

Sage: Well, just keep your trap shut and pour the wine. Hm? Hm? It’s empty.

Lester: Is it? We already opened all the wine that’s on the shelves? Okay, then let me take my treasured— the real 1900 year old LuxenBlood.

Sage: 1900 years? 500 years after the proper calendar started? Ohh, it’s the year when I was born! Yaa~ You really got some amazing stuff.

Lester: I stole it from the priest, I totally forgotten about it, for 1800 years.

Sage: Hm? What is this?

Lester: If we let wine ferment for more than 1900 years, it will become sand? This is a new discovery.

Sage: Jee….hehehehe, can this be drunk?

Lester: If we take this with water, it will be like taking medicine, right?

Sage: No, what I meant by “Can this be drunk” was more of “would it be alright to drink something like this”?

Lester: At the very least, you won’t die.

(The two old folks laugh at the joke)

Sage: That’s a real piece of work. You say “at the very least, you won’t die”?

Lester: Hahaha, for immortals such as ourselves…

Sage: Ahh, enough already! Even if we don’t die, this would be more tormenting than the pain just before dying, isn’t that right?!

Lester: From a laughable joke to a joke that invoke fury, what a troublesome person.

Sage: Your that—how should I say it…bone…what and what

Lester: Bone Crusher

Sage: Ah, right right right, after I took a blow of that “Bone Crusher”, I still had aches and pains for a period of ten years.

Lester: Ha, oh my, you really do want to pick a fight when you’re drunk.

Sage: Don’t just say oh my, oh my, then again, what was that skill…it’s that skill that’s telling of your personality, that one that makes people feel~~ detestable.

Lester: Personality? What are you talking about?

Sage: You still have to ask? The weaker the opponent, then that skill will secretly increase power, that kind of skill that allows you to steal others’ skills for yourself is already despicable.

Lester: If you want to say that, Sage, aren’t your skills almost the same?! Meteor seems like something a conjurer can use, but what is this “Bye bye attack”?! Isn’t it completely unrelated to your job?! (T/N: I think Lester means Obliterate) Even if you are the creator of job astrixes, isn’t that too callous?!

Sage: Ah, that was the feel I had during my youth. Whether it was summoning or meteor, it was thanks to my hard work that they existed. You should be very clear about this huh?

Lester: Ahh~! Of course I’m very clear about it! The time when Sage was still a young Inquisitor, you were nothing but a warrior who was all brawn and no brains with no qualms about hurting the innocent and only knew how to send your enemies flying! At that time, you were a huge brute who could only be looked up upon. One is unable to imagine that figure when we look at how unsteady you are now when you’re walking.

Sage: Feh~ I can walk steadily, don’t look down on me.

Lester: Aren’t you shaking right now? Your steps are swaying left and right!

Sage: The one swaying is you!

Lester: Because you’re swaying, that’s why it looks like that to you. See, proof that you’re drunk.

Sage: Ya~ Didn’t I say that I’m not drunk? I only had red wine….um, how many bottles…1 2 3 4 5…Hm, this empty bottle is swaying?

Lester: Because you’re drunk and swaying so the empty bottle looks like it’s swaying too.

Sage: I already said that I’m not drunk! Ah—This kind of standard, for me—ah (Snore)

Lester: Looks like you fell asleep

Sage: I’m not drunk-sleep!

Lester: You fell asleep, you even started snoring!

Sage: Before that, can you please make a comment about “I’m not drunk-sleep”, are you drunk as well? I’m not asleep, and I’m drunk, when put together, it becomes “I’m not drunk-sleep” To actually overlook such a bad joke which I spent so much effort creating, you have not improved in cooperation at all! That would mean…that….and so….I’m not drunk, the one who’s drunk is you, not me.

Lester: You woke up, the next time you must really fall asleep.

Sage: When you’re drunk, you have the bad habit of repeating your words.

Lester: And you must insist that the drink one isn’t you, Sage, but me?!

Sage: That’s right, that’s what I have been saying over and over again from just now. Oh, it’s not because I’m drunk which is why I’m repeating myself, it’s different from you.

Lester: What kind of childish reasoning is this? Can’t be helped, since we have spoken until here, whether it’s Sage or me, who exactly is the drunk one, let us decide now.

Sage: Hm? Eh? I’ll gladly accept. There’s only one way for us to determine who is right and who is wrong.

Lester: Hmph, the victor from the battle 1800 years ago shall be decided today. What a pity, I actually quite like this castle.

Sage: Who cares about that?! I’ll foot the repair fees! Take that!! What’s wrong, Lord DeRosso, are your knees shaking?

Lester: Speak for yourself, Sage. You’re shaking beneath your feet. Because you’re swaying, that’s why it seems like that.

Sage: See see see, the same sentence again. Even though your face looks calm, in reality, you are already drunk~ Ho ho, hahaha.

Braev: Your Majesty, Sage Yulana, what are you both doing?!

Lester: Oh, isn’t that the Templar Braev? You came at the right time.

Sage: You shall bear witness to our duel~

Braev: Duel?

Lester: Yes, you are well suited to be a witness.

Sage: I will not forget that you graduated from Anchiem’s religious school and then entered the crystal Orthodoxy.

Lester: You forgotten again, Sage, Braev graduated from Hartschild religious school right?

Braev: N, no. The school I graduated from was in Eternia.

Sage: Ohhhhh, yes yes yes, that’s it. My brain was thinking of Eternia but my mouth said it wrong.

Lester: Me too, I remembered it but my mouth screwed up.

Braev: What are the both of you talking about……

Sage: After that after, you and that guy fought, that that fella’s name was

Braev: The swordmaster……

Lester: Don’t say it Braev! Uh, Swordmaster….Kamikitazawa?

Sage: Wrong! Uh Uh, it’s Shimokitazawa

Braev: It’s Kamiizumi

Sage: It’s Kamiizumi! How’s that Lord DeRosso, you didn’t even get any syllable right!

Lester: I did and I got two characters right.

Sage: And then after that, you abandoned the Orthodoxy and married your girlfriend!

Braev: That would be Mahzer

Sage: Wa! Don’t say it~ really.

Lester: And to think I actually remembered that ~

Braev: Um…aren’t you both actually fighting each other…..

Lester: Oh, that’s right!

Sage: That’s right, that’s right.

Braev: How did it become such that you both need to fight?

Lester: Hm?

Sage: That….eh, what’s the reason again?

Braev: The two of you drunk quite a bit.

Lester: Actually, the whole thing started when Sage got himself drunk outside my door….

Sage: No, it was when Lord DeRosso started picking faults from my skills.

Lester: You started it?! And you said horrible things too.

Sage: Lord DeRosso had completely~ forgotten all the important things that have happened to him in the past!

Lester: Sage, you started that first too!

Braev: Both of you have lived very long, it can’t be helped if you remembered wrong, even I….

Sage: Ah, Lord DeRosso tried to kill me by making me drink bad wine!

Lester: And now you’re just spouting nonsense! Every word you speak!

Sage: Draw your sword!

Lester: I would love to!

Braev: Enough already! Rather than something like this, please make preparations to set off.

Sage: Oh, what?

Braev: It has begun.

Lester: That’s right, today is…

Braev: The important festival to celebrate the joy of meeting with important people—The Reunion Festival.

Lester: That’s why Sage specially came here with wine.

Sage: So so so so …I don’t remember at all. (snore)

Leave a comment