Revo’s message (12/1/21)

Original text can be found here [Translating this announcement is harder than translating a novel]

Sorry to have kept you all waiting about the measures for the live performance

I do not think there were that there were much people who were fretting about it.

It was a huge dilemma for us as well.

I have heard both kinds of views from everyone

Voices that said “We want the opening of the concert to be delayed.”

Voices that said “We do not want the opening of the concert to be delayed”

Also, we have understood the reasons from both sides well.

The contents of the concert this time were made originally according to the safety guidelines for events but,

To be extra sure, it was decided that the opening of the concert and the start of the show will be pushed earlier.

And there may be those who aren’t able to meet the schedule.

Also, I believe there are plenty of people of feel uneasy about it.

It’s not just a matter of having already paid.

“I must not let the seat that I have paid for become empty”

It’s not hard to imagine that there are such people with kind characters who think in such a way.

I came to see you all on A15 (15th anniversary). I know.

Therefore please do not worry.

If anything should crop up, we can work something out regarding the refund of the tickets.

Whichever explanation that comes up from your troubles are correct. (i.e. whatever decision you decide to make based on your dilemma is the correct choice)

Because we know, we reviewed how we are going to do the delivery (of the concert)

Aside from the ticket of the core of the music that was mentioned before (T/N: Sorry, I really didn’t understand this sentence so I went literal. I’m assuming it’s referring to tickets to the actual live itself),

We are aiming for a state that’s as close as to the live as possible

So there are discussions about premium tickets.

From the start, we had thought the prices set were exorbitant for people who just want to watch it casually but to the people who say “I wanted to go but now I can’t” , if you choose to go, I think it will be content that you can agree with. [i.e. I promise you won’t regret it if you go.]

There are some technical issues that have not been overcome yet but,

We are finding ways to ensure that we can deliver this concert in early spring.

I’m penning this down here so that we can tell you about our resolution to achieve this.

Even though I can write all these things,

If anyone related to the concert production gets infected, it is inevitable that we delay the concert.

We have taken all the careful precautions, do forgive us if it should come to this.

(As of 12th Jan, we do not have infected individuals)

Just in case, we have thought of methods in response to the situation where we have to delay the concert but without reducing the number of seats that have already been reserved, it seems like it will take a while before a replacement concert could be held.

Also because of the nature of the concert, we determined that it would be very hard in the current state to replace the live with one that has no audience.

Because of the timing before the sale of the BD, I was not able to talk much about the contents but,

It involves the splitting of paths in the story and the interactions with the guests – I wanted to try a new way of holding the concert.

If we do it remotely, someone from other nations would be able to watch it but,

Right now we are already at the peak of our rehearsal for the concerts.

Each and every section are finishing up their practice and I’m excited to see the production myself.

Many people have worked hard days and nights to make this concert a reality, showing ingenuity in the face of difficulties due to the restrictions of the new concert with new styles.

Everyone wishes to deliver this passion of theirs to all of you as soon as they can.

Let us meet at the event hall, no, at Rouran Shrine!

Leave a comment