Prologue

I am the High school Detective, Kudo Shinichi.

When I went to the theme park with my childhood friend and classmate, Mouri Ran, I witnessed some men in black carrying out a suspicious transaction. As I was engrossed with observing the transaction, I failed to notice one of the men in black sneaking up on me. That man forced me to eat some medicine and when I woke up –I have shrunk into a child!

If those baddies find out that Kudo Shinichi is alive, my life will be targeted and the people around me will be in danger.

Therefore, under Professor Agasa’s advice, I hid my real identity.

When Ran asked me for my name, I used the name “Edogawa Conan” and in order to get information on those guys, I ended up staying at Ran’s house where her father, who works as a detective, also lives.

Then this is one rival of mine – Kaito Kid.

Appearing like a phantom, a phantom thief whose identity is unknown as well as a master of disguise. For some reason, he knows my real identity so he’s someone I have to be wary of. I will arrest him myself some day!

This is Kid’s rival, Kyougoku Makoto.

During his time as a high school student , he became a pro at karate and was undefeated in four hundred fights. He is ridiculously strong but there’s someone he can’t really handle and that’s Ran’s classmate, the heiress of the Suzuki empire, Suzuki Sonoko who he’s madly in love with for some reason.

Even though I’m small, my mind is still the same. I’m a famous detective who will navigate the mazes. There is only one truth!

Leave a comment