Afterword

Hello. It’s nice to meet you to all those who I’m meeting for the first time. I am Tokita.

To those who I’m meeting for the first time, I would like to apologise but this is the continuation of the story from the previous volume “Novelised Vanishing Starlight”. I believe that you should definitely start reading from there.

Even though I ended the previous volume carefully, I still must apologise for the wait. How was “Novelised Vanishing Starlight 2”? I’ll be happy if you enjoyed yourself.

When it was decided that “Vanishing Starlight” was going to be novelized, I was really surprised but, I had a lot of fun during the writing process.

However, it was a lot of trouble at first. I listened to Sound Horizon’s songs and had plenty of thoughts of  “I wonder if it’s like this” but it did not come together as expected when I tried to summarise everything into one story……..!

Before I came out with the plot, I consulted with my younger sister and friends who were laurants but I hemmed and hawed and it was extremely troubling. With the aid of many many people, I could finally come up with a form.

I have thought that I might have made the wrong interpretation, but I hope this novel would help in everyone’s interpretation of “Vanishing Starlight”. “It’s not this interpretation, this is what I think” or “There’s such an interpretation as well so I can think of it this way”- I think there are many different thoughts about this. Please continue to cherish your thoughts and considerations. I’m sure this will foster enjoyable and important feelings.

Also, I’m sure that when there is a new development for Sound Horizon, there will probably be changes in thoughts. At that time, let’s all get tossed around again (laugh) I’m looking forward to it.

Now then, as mentioned earlier, I received help from many people and was able to complete this novel. I’m going to take this chance to thank those people who have done me a favour.

As for the illustrations, it’s thanks to Arisaka Ako Sensei whom I worked together with as well for the comic version. Continuing from the previous volume, thank you for the pretty cover and illustrations! I was always excited to see how the comic version and all these illustrations were drawn. I’m going to thank you all the way to the end.

To the editors. I apologise that I always keep you all waiting….! I feel at ease that you all respond to such a person like myself with kindness. I really want to express my gratitude for various things. Thank you very much.

I also caused various kinds of trouble to my friends and family. Sorry & Thank you! I would like to give special thanks to my friends, my younger sister as well as Yuka-I-san and Kei-san who I had to consult for the chapter titles. You all are saviours to my miserably bad English.

I would like to express my deepest gratitude to everyone from the SHK imperial palace who lent me their aid, everyone from the editorial department and various people who were involved in the production. You all really helped me out a lot. Thank you very much.

And then to Revo-sama. I would like to give you my heartfelt thanks for allowing me to have such a valuable opportunity to continue from the previous volume and write freely. Thank you very much!

And to Noel! Without any honourifics! While being under the pressure and nervousness of having to write about such a popular song and about you, a popular individual, I managed to write about Noel in such a way. Just when I came to a stop wondering “Is this okay?”, what pushed me forward in the end was your singing. Borrowing your words, please allow me to say “Damn Thank you!”

Then, of course, to my fellow readers, to the Laurants! Did you enjoy yourselves? Thank you for reading all the way to this point.

Now that I think back, somehow, it has become lonely. However, I am honoured that I am able to illustrate the world of “Vanishing Starlight”. Also, I really, really had a great time!

I give my sincere thanks for sticking with me all the way!

Tokita Tooru
(T/N:Arisaka-san also gives her thanks in the final illustration. I won’t translate this)

Leave a comment