Afterword

Gotouge Koyoharu

Thanks for your hard work everyone, I am Gotouge.

The third novel has arrived.

Thank you, Yajima-sensei.

I handled the illustrations again.

Fortunately all the ninjas of the editors village displayed their great skills to pick out the mistakes.

I heard that many young children read the Kimetsu light novels, it brings me joy.

Even though they are faced with many words and might not read the whole thing,

But if they expand their vocabulary, it would be convenient when they want to express their feelings to others.

Words and language have and amazing power and it’s an infinitely vast world.

In order to get a balance of nutrients,

Please read the manga and light novels.

[Image of Tanjirou and Nezuko being fairies with dresses and wings and going abracadabra and hocus pocus, Inosuke also being a fairy and Zenitsu falling and going “Only I can’t fly?”]

Yajima Aya

When I wrote this afterword,

Weekly Shounen Jump just happened to publish the last chapter of “Kimetsu no Yaiba”

Gotouge-sensei, really, thank you for your hard work……!

Every week, I’m like a little kid, engrossed in completing these two hundred and five chapters.

Thank you sensei for taking the time to do some correction for the light novel even when you are unbelievably busy, beyond that of a normal person when the popularity of the serialisation exploded.

The cover art that you drawn is so cute my heart goes ‘kyun’,

The illustrations inside that sometimes make people laugh or cry stir up a lot of feelings and are just so hard to put down.

I love the illustrations, story, characters, lines as well as the atmosphere in this work that’s created by Gotouge-sensei the most.

Also, the editor, Nakamoto-sama, thank you for your care this time.

I’m sorry for causing you trouble with my loss of confidence.

However, you patiently stayed by my side and I’m grateful for that.

And as for the various people who have become my spiritual support- The editors of J-books, Asai-sama, the editor of Weekly Shounen Jump who would not overlook any details, Shioya-sama who is in charge of taking care of NART, Satou-sama, the staff who are part of producing and publishing this book, my various friends who quietly provided help as well as those who bought this book, let me take this chance to express my gratitude.

2 thoughts on “Afterword

  1. Thank you for all your hard work! I got to enjoy a bunch of laughs as well as ‘awwww’ moments through these.

    Like

Leave a comment