Afterword

Revo’s Comments

Hello, this is the P who appeared in this work.

I had an enjoyable time reading Tokida sensei’s interpretation.

The interpretation by Jumonji-sensei that was released earlier*had a different kind of setting and it definitely piqued my interest. It may not be appropriate to use the term “setting” in a non-fiction story but this time, I’ll use it intentionally.

…Because both Non-tan and myself are not good at speaking……Because this is an official novelization, I won’t say any more than the information known by the ladies and gentlemen who read this.

As such, this rich world view is a gift made possible by the author’s imagination and hard work.

Also, this might be a setting that’s different from what you imagine. But I know this as well.

You have the power to enjoy this story even if there are differences.

The interpretation of the horizon varies as much as the number of travelers.

That is, whether it is fiction or whether it’s non-fiction, nothing will change. I won’t explain further and all of you won’t know more than that. There is no right answer.

However, your various feelings, views, all these thoughts that can be called “love” are expressed one way or another through your actions and I as well as that guy know.

Finally, let me borrow some words from that guy to say to Tokida-san who wrote this work as well as you who read this….

“I really give my damn thanks to all of you!!”

*[Roman Fuyu no Asa to Sei naru Yoru wo miru kimi no monogatari] (Published Kadokawa) In a piece of Noel which is the interpretation by Jumonji Ao-shi, Noel is featured.

Tokida Tooru’s comment
To be able to write about the super popular world of Vanishing Starlight as well as Noel’s story, I have never ever dreamed that I would have the chance to do so.

I had a lot of insecurities and anticipation illustrating the world that have numerous interpretations by the dear readers but Noel’s strength egged me on and I was able to reach where I am now.

I will be absolutely blessed if this helped everyone expand their world view of Vanishing Starlight.

Arisaka Ako’s comment
Thank you for penning this down!

 

 

Leave a comment