Afterword

Afterword Gotouge Koyoharu

What does everyone think after finishing the novel?

I hope everyone liked it.

The author was in charge of the illustrations just as before, but due to a flood of work, said author had a brain fart.

The Rengoku who was drawn looking for his glasses was wearing the Kimetsu Academy outfit.

Fortunately the employees of J-BOOKS quickly picked out the error and corrections were made.

Afterwards, the one who made the mistake somehow got some treats and got some delicious tea leaves. The world is really full of wonder.

Finishing one book requires the help of many people and the author deeply understood this fact for herself.
(T/N: Ok, so the afterword didn’t clearly state gender but you all know that Gotouge is a woman right?)

I really thank everyone.

You must take care of your teeth.

N2P8.png
Image courtesy of ultra-violet-heart (Tumblr)

*It’s a weird feeling to be bitten on the head so most likely this kind of expression would be shown.

 

Afterword Yajima Aya

I was given the honour of penning the second volume of the light novel for “Kimetsu no Yaiba”.

It’s really thanks to everyone.

This writer has put in all the effort from her heart, in order not to destroy her most beloved world view of Kimetsu.

I shall also give my thanks to Gotoge-sensei.

Even amidst the intense busyness of dealing with the weekly serialization, anime, design book and short stories and so on, she still specially took time out to supervise this work.

Such as Uzui would not address Inosuke by name, he would add a -san when calling Himejima as well as things like Zenitsu’s tone of voice.

Every time Sensei gave her precious opinions, I will be immensely grateful to the point that I would be crying a torrential rain of tears next to my computer.

Because I feel so blessed, I tend to not be able to hold back and would be crying hard with my nose running in front of my computer.

I would also like to thank you for drawing such wonderful illustrations.

Every single one of them is amazing! And chaotically cute!

It’s really great.

Editor-sama, I have been in your care this time as well.

Every time I hit a wall, it was you who racked your brains to think with me.

I feel reassured when you are around.

Also the Editorial department from J-BOOKS, Shounen JUMP Weekly editor Azai-sama, the same Proof Readers as before NART Shioya-sama, Satou-sama and everyone who has helped out in one way or another in the production of this book, as well as everyone who bought this book, let me express my gratitude here…….!

One thought on “Afterword

Leave a comment